Our Life in the Pacific Northwest

Schmap!!

 

I recently found out that one of my older photos has been selected for inclusion in the newly released second edition of the Schmap Northwest Guide. (It was found through my Flickr  which I have been obsessed with lately). This photo was taken last October at Craven Farm while hunting for our Halloween pumpkins. I have a blog entry for the farm here, Craven Pumpkin Farm. My photo was selected for the Northwest Guide which can be found here, Schmap Northwest. I kinda wish they had selected one of my more favorite photos, but it is exciting nonetheless.

Schmap is a worldwide online travel guide which can be used online, and offline as a desktop application used for trip planning. Schmap is also available for the iPhone with a local search service. Widgets for websites and blogs are also used, but I have not yet been able to add that application here. They have 200 destinations published throughout the United States, Europe, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.  

Exploring a Schmap Guide is a uniquely interactive experience: maps and guide content are dynamically integrated, allowing intuitive, real-time access to reviews and photo slideshows for places of interest.  –Schmap.com      

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

